Accidental Sexiness

FOR EVERYTHING HOT FROM MIAMI AND BEYOND

She and Him do Paste! November 22, 2008

zooeypaste1 zooeypaste2 zooeypaste3

Zooey Deschanel and M. Ward a.k.a. She and Him are featured in the latest issue of Paste Magazine.  Zooey who first became a household name for her acting in such movies as “Elf” and “The Happening” is garnering attention for being a singer and song writer.

“I’d rather be a songwriter than an actor.” Zooey says.  “I’m grateful I’ve been so fortunate to have success as an actor, but being a songwriter is just creatively so satisfying. I know this is silly because I’m 28 years old, but this is all new to me, to be playing shows—there are people who know the words to the songs and are singing these melodies that were born in my bedroom. It’s amazing to me to give them a life, and they go and live on their own. I feel like that’s sort of some little microcosm of what parents feel like with children.”

She & Him are being honored by Paste Magazine for “Album of the Year.”

For the full story click here!

 

Leave a Reply

