Accidental Sexiness

FOR EVERYTHING HOT FROM MIAMI AND BEYOND

Jemaine Clement is a daddy! November 4, 2008

Filed under: babies,Celebs,Entertainment,Funny — accidentalsexiness @ 3:18 pm
Tags: , , ,

What the mother flippin?

jemainewife

Jemaine Clement and his wife Miranda Manasiadis welcomed a baby boy last month in New York!  I didn’t even know she was pregnant!

When I first heard the name I thought it was a joke.  But after Zuma I thought I had heard the worst!  You guys decide.  Their baby boy is named Sophocles Iraia Manasiadis Clement.

Sophocles was the name of his wife’s Greek grandfather and Iraia is believed to be the name of one of Jemaine’s grandparents.  Baby Sophocles is said to have his daddy’s lips!

Waiting for the comments below!

 

11 Responses to “Jemaine Clement is a daddy!”

  1. Hannah. Says:

    I guess that’s killed my chances then…

  2. There is always Bret! Although I believe he is married also.

  3. ScaredExpat Says:

    I guess they want the kid to get beaten up a lot to build character. Why not just tattoo a bull’s eye on his forehead!

  4. ikr! Most kids won’t even know how to say his name!

  5. Kat Says:

    It makes me sad that he’s married and has a new boy 😦 But they’ll be happy 🙂

    What a name! 😮

    Jemaine is the best! ❤

  6. hopefullynotentirelycreepyfan Says:

    It’s a sad sad day for Jemaine-die-hard fans (you know the one’s who hoped there was a slight chance of getting with him……sigh)
    THIS IS HOW I REACTED WHEN I LEARNED IN THE LAST FIVE MINUTES THAT a) HE”S MARRIED (WHAT?!!!!!) AND b)HE”S HAVING A KID

    1.denial- he’s not actually married and having a kid, the story was probably a joke or something
    2.anger-this is real?! how is this possible?! there is no mortal woman good enough for jemaine,honestly!
    2.bargaining-well maybe he’ll get a divorce some day or something, meet me and we can live happily ever after
    3.depression- who am i kidding, someone that cool is never gonna be interested in me and will probably be faithful cos he’s cool like that
    4.acceptance- well, you know what they say, if you really love someone you’d want them, to be happy, so congrats jemaine and good luck:)!

  7. Annette Says:

    Bret got married a couple of days ago to his childhood sweetheart, I was hearty broken, then I thought… HMMM JEMAINE!! YEAYEA! And the I read that he got married LAST YEAR :O!!! I went crazy. BUT WAIT!!! There’s the matter of both of them having KIDS!!!

    Oh the depression.. this… is the saddest day out 😦

  8. Annette Says:

    *heart – sorry

  9. lol Says:

    i am killing myself bc of this maybe

  10. :( Says:

    I died a little.

    Okay, not a little. A lot.

    Maybe hes okay with a threesome now! Instead of a twosome.

    If thats what you’re into!

  11. R Says:

    I am a little bit pissed right now,


Leave a Reply

