Accidental Sexiness

FOR EVERYTHING HOT FROM MIAMI AND BEYOND

Raffaello Follieri Sentenced! October 23, 2008

Filed under: Celebs,Entertainment,News,pictures — accidentalsexiness @ 5:50 pm
Tags: , ,

Anne Hathaway’s ex-boyfriend/con man was sentenced today. He pleaded guilty to in September to 14 counts of of wire fraud, money laundering and conspiracy. In Manhattan court today, he received his sentence of 4 1/2 years in prison.

Through an interpreter, Follieri delivered a statement, in which he said, “The most important thing I want the court to know is I was not raised with bad values. … I started off with good intentions, determined to run an honorable business and make everyone proud of me.”

But, he admitted, “What I did was wrong and there is no point in making excuses. … I will never be able to wash away the shame. … I just hope that someday those who have been hurt by my actions will forgive me.”

His next hearing is set for December 12th.

Source

 

Leave a Reply

