Accidental Sexiness

FOR EVERYTHING HOT FROM MIAMI AND BEYOND

Beyonce becomes Etta? October 21, 2008

Filed under: Celebs,Entertainment,Fashion,Movies,Music,pictures — accidentalsexiness @ 8:50 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Let me start of this post by saying that I am not a huge fan of Beyonce.  I have nothing against her but I really don’t find anything THAT special about her.  The reason I am a little interested at the moment is because of her latest role.  She will be playing Etta James in the new movie, “Cadillac Records,” a period piece that chronicles the rise and fall of influential R&B record label Chess Records.

I am a HUGE fan of Etta James!  I may get some hate mail for my thoughts but I just don’t see Beyonce as Etta.  I hope the movie proves me wrong.

 

4 Responses to “Beyonce becomes Etta?”

  1. Jonathan Says:

    I HATE BEYONCE (because she’s so hot and not with me). She’s not a very good actress, but when it comes to music, she’s on it. Her songs may not be great, but they’re catchy, and that’s what sells records these days. As they used to sayon American Bandstand: “It’s got a good beat, and you can dance to it”

  2. Jonathan, I agree with all your points. That is exactly the way that I see Beyonce. She is not a great actress and she does have a nice voice. I just don’t find much quality in the music.

    Put me in a club where they are play one of her songs, I will shake my butt!

  3. Sammie Says:

    I’m a fan of Beyonce and can’t wait til the movie comes out.

  4. I hear ya Sammie. I hope she does Etta justice.


Leave a Reply

