Accidental Sexiness

FOR EVERYTHING HOT FROM MIAMI AND BEYOND

Keira Knightley: Cooks, Cleans, and Curses October 2, 2008

Keira Knightley is Glamour Magazines, November 2008 covergirl!

Glamour magazines chats with the 23-year-old, “Pirates of the Carribean” star about her famous “period-piece” movies and her thinner than average bod.

Keira confesses to buying her own groceries, doing her own laundry, and that she is quite comfortable in the nude.

GLAMOUR: What about nudity? Are you comfortable doing it in a film?

KK: Pretty comfortable. I certainly wouldn’t do it if I wasn’t…. I detest unnecessary nudity and what it says about women in society.

GLAMOUR: What do you think it says?

KK: I think you see a lot of films where, Oh, yes, the woman gets her tits out again and runs around naked for no reason. And you kind of go, Ugh, do we have to? [Laughs.]

GLAMOUR: I think that the public is simultaneously entertained and skeptical of a young, beautiful woman who’s had a lot of success at an early age, and I wonder, What does that skepticism feel like?

KK: It was very difficult when I was 16, 17, 18, 19. I felt that I had a lot to prove. It’s obvious to say you can’t please everybody and there are always going to be people who are going to say, I just don’t like you. There’s nothing I can do about that. I’m aware, probably much more aware than my harshest critic, of what my own problems are with my acting ability. I’m very, very critical of myself, and I don’t ever want to not be.

She chats about whom she likes to date:

GLAMOUR: Why do stars date stars? Would you ever date a mechanic?

KK: Yeah, if [the right] mechanic came along. I do think that [acting is] such an unpredictable job, and you’re away a lot. If you’re dating somebody outside the industry, it can be hard to understand that.

GLAMOUR: But you could be working on a film on one side of the world, and he could be working on the other side of the world. That’s not a high-voltage turn on?

KK: It might be for some people.

GLAMOUR: But for you it’s not?

KK: I haven’t dated a movie star.

GLAMOUR: Is that true?

KK: [Laughs.] Shit, I never say anything about who I date or who I don’t date, and there I’ve made one statement and I’m not going to make another one.

Isn’t she dating fellow actor, Rupert Friend?  Maybe she just doesn’t consider him a “movie star!”

Check out the whole article here!

 

Leave a Reply

