Accidental Sexiness

FOR EVERYTHING HOT FROM MIAMI AND BEYOND

Daniel Radcliffe wants to be a drag queen! September 2, 2008

What is it with British men loving to dress in drag?  Don’t get me wrong, I love Eddie Izzard and John Cleese but I just find it so curious that they love to dress like women!

The most recent cross dressing confession comes from Harry Potter star Daniel Radcliffe!

“I think part of me would love to play a drag queen,” he says in the October issue of Details. “It would be an excuse to wear loads of eye makeup.”

He says though he like to take on controversial roles, like his role in Equus his private life is a lot more relaxed.

“I don’t pretend to do anything particularly wild,” he tells the magazine. “People talk about rebellion and they say, ‘Where is the teenage angst?’

“But I say I try to do it simply by the choices I make in the work I do,” Radcliffe goes on. “I just like wrong-footing people. I write poetry and I love it. I like being different from most other people in my generation.”

What is his favorite thing to spend money on?

“The only thing I’m likely to spend on is artwork,” he says, “’cause that’s the only thing I’m interested in that costs a lot of money.”

 

Leave a Reply

