Accidental Sexiness

FOR EVERYTHING HOT FROM MIAMI AND BEYOND

Helen Mirren Cocaine Confessions August 31, 2008

Filed under: Celebs,Entertainment,Movies,News — accidentalsexiness @ 7:30 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Oscar winner Helen Mirren is coming out with a confession of her love of snorting cocaine as a young woman.

Mirren said she used to take “a bit of cocaine. I loved coke. I never did a lot, just a little bit at parties.

“But what ended it for me was when they caught Klaus Barbie, the Butcher of Lyon, in the early eighties.

“He was hiding in South America and living off the proceeds of being a cocaine baron.

“And I read that in the paper, and all the cards fell into place and I saw how my little sniff of cocaine at a party had an absolute direct route to this fucking horrible man in South America.

“And from that day I never touched cocaine again. Until that moment I had never grasped the full horrifying structure of what brings coke to our parties in Britain.”

 

Leave a Reply

