Accidental Sexiness

FOR EVERYTHING HOT FROM MIAMI AND BEYOND

Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince release date moved! August 14, 2008


I have said every curse word that I know right now in a really loud azz voice! Warner Brothers has moved the release date from November 21st (which is already late enough!) all the way until next summer on July 17, 2009!

They are blaming it on the writer’s strike but I doubt it is because of that. As with everything else in the world it has to do with money!

In making the announcement, Mr. Horn stated, “Our reasons for shifting ‘Half-Blood Prince’ to summer are twofold: we know the summer season is an ideal window for a family tent pole release, as proven by the success of our last Harry Potter film, which is the second-highest grossing film in the franchise, behind only the first installment.

Yeah sounds like its all about the $$$$, I’m pissed!

Source

 

2 Responses to “Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince release date moved!”

  1. grottodiego Says:

    I feel so frustrated as do most Potter fans so I’m taking this opportunity to promote these Potter “cover-fiction” stories.
    Check out http://www.elderscrossing.com, http://www.gatekeeperscurse.com, or my blog http://www.grottodiego.wordpress.com
    The story continues
    Maybe it will help you wait

    ON THE OTHER HAND
    AHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!WarnerBros SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’M DONE WITH ANYTHING THEY PUT OUT. I’M FINISH WITH THEM. You guys can wait for Half-Blood Prince to come out next summer. I’m not waiting for anything they have anymore. THWT

  2. accidentalsexiness Says:

    Thanks for those links. I really am so pissed off about the delay. If it truly was due to the Writer’s Strike maybe I could understand but it all has to do with $$$$. They are hurting the fans and they don’t care.

    Booo WB!


Leave a Reply

